News

  • Sunday, February 1, 2015 - 10:54

    Watch new case study videos of iconic projects and customer stories to learn more about our products and services.
  • Friday, January 23, 2015 - 13:01

    The 2015 National Fieldays® at Hamilton’s Mystery Creek® was another successful event for Steel & Tube.
  • Wednesday, January 14, 2015 - 14:28

    Prime Minister John Key joined Steel & Tube staff and customers to celebrate the opening of our Savill Drive, Otahuhu, Auckand megasite on Thursday (August 13).
  • Friday, January 2, 2015 - 13:23

    STEEL & TUBE ARE PROUD SPONSORS OF METALS WEEK 31 AUGUST – 04 SEPTEMBER 2015. Visit our exhibit at Stands 1 & 2 - Lower NZI, Aotea Centre. Public and Conference Participants Wed 2nd Sept 1-4pm. Conference Participants Thurs 3rd - Fri 4th 2pm.
  • Thursday, January 1, 2015 - 19:53

    Long time Steel & Tube Manager steps into the Area Manager Christchurch and Timaru role.
  • Thursday, January 1, 2015 - 10:23

    Steel & Tube exhibited at last week’s Southern Field Days new location in Kirwee, a short 25mins drive from Christchurch. The event attracts between 20,000 and 25,000 visitors over the course of three days and are one of the oldest and largest agricultural events in the South Island.
  • Friday, October 10, 2014 - 09:25

    Read our latest Customer Newsletter 'everyday' to find out more about what Steel & Tube have been up to in 2014.
  • Wednesday, June 11, 2014 - 09:24

    ComFlor, the new generation in composite steel floor decking systems joins Steel & Tube read more…
  • Tuesday, June 10, 2014 - 12:04

    Steel & Tube have recently updated its Hurricane Product Guides, find out more...
  • Sunday, March 9, 2014 - 10:13

    Annual Steel & Tube Safety Awards held recently saw 19 of our people nominated for various awards. Across Steel & Tube we continue to encourage a strong health and safety culture that protects our people, our contractors, customers and visitors. As one of New Zealand’s top-performing companies, we are not only the leading steel distributor, we’re also leaders in health and safety practices – and every one of our finalists has helped us get to that point.