News

  • Friday, July 29, 2016 - 11:46

    Introducing our latest roofing and cladding profile: LEGACY.
  • Monday, June 27, 2016 - 09:54

    This year’s competition winning entry was only 1cm off the actual length of wire used to create the sheep displayed at Steel & Tube’s Fieldays® site…
  • Friday, June 10, 2016 - 10:30

    Steel & Tube has teamed up with NZ Steel and one of our key roofing installation customers to supply ‘The Block 2016’.
  • Tuesday, April 19, 2016 - 11:09

    Steel & Tube and MSL - Fortress Fastenings product specialists will be on hand to showcase a range of products at this important building industry event.
  • Thursday, March 31, 2016 - 16:34

    Radio NZ has provided a published correction over its March 22 story.
  • Thursday, March 3, 2016 - 09:06

    Steel & Tube customers and some of our wide range of products will be on display March 17-19 at Central Districts Fieldays, Manfield Park, Fielding. Thursday and Friday 8:30am - 4:30pm, Saturday 8:30am - 4:00pm.
  • Tuesday, February 2, 2016 - 12:50

    Steel & Tube is exhibiting again this coming February 10-12 at Southern Fieldays in Waimumu - Gore
  • Friday, November 20, 2015 - 15:18

    All branches will close: Wednesday 23 December 2015 between 12noon - 1pm. Some branches and National Support Office will re-open: Tuesday 5 January 2016. All branches will re-open by: Monday 11 January 2016. Contact your local Account Manager or branch for specific times, dates and pre-Christmas ordering cut-off dates.
  • Monday, November 2, 2015 - 11:47

    See how S&T products helped produce Wellington’s gravity-defying 45 Degree House, featured in the TV3 series Grand Designs New Zealand. The four-storey home, on a 45-55 degree slope hangs off a vertical 12-metre block wall anchored to the land. The result is an elegant yet functional home that fits snugly into New Zealand’s challenging landscape.
  • Sunday, October 11, 2015 - 12:13

    Read Steel & Tube’s latest edition of ‘everyday’, our customer newsletter with stories about recent projects and events.